Lectures / Seminars

May 6, 2010

No Grand Rounds this week.

Microbiology/Immunology and Vascular Biology Seminar: "A Critical Concentration of Tumor Antigen-specific CD8+T-cells Determines the Outcome of Cellular Immunotherapy of Cancer"
658W Borwell
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Sam Silverstein, MD
Professor of Medicine, and of Physiology and Cellular Biophysics
Columbia University, New York
Hosted by the Heart & Vascular Research Center with the Department of Microbiology and Immunology

May 13, 2010

Defense of Thesis Proposal: "Magnetic Resonance Imaging and Neuropathology of d-Aminolevulinic Acid-Induced Protoporphyrin IX in Neurosurgical Fluorescence-Guided Resection of Intracranial Tumors"
MacLean 201, Thayer School of Engineering
8:00 a.m.
Pablo A. Vald?s
Thesis Committee Co-Chairs: Keith D. Paulsen, PhD and David. W. Roberts, MD

Microbiology/Immunology Seminar: "Is Immunotherapy of Cancer on the Right Track? Emphasis in the Young While Neglecting the Old"
Auditorium G
10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Joseph Lustgarten, PhD
Associate Professor of Immunology
Cancer Center Scottsdale
Mayo Clinic Arizona
Host: Jose Conejo-Garcia

Grand Rounds: "Follicular Lymphoma: Making Progress
Auditorium E
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Frederick Lansigan, MD
Member, Molecular Therapeutics Research Program and Lymphoma Team
Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dartmouth Medical School

May 20, 2010

Fellows Lecture: Title TBA
Auditorium E
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Uday Dandamuni, MD
Hematology/Oncology Fellow
Norris Cotton Cancer Center

May 27, 2010

James J. Carroll Distinguished Lecture in Cancer Prevention and Control: "Cancer Screening, Primary Care, and the Next Ten Years"
A Norris Cotton Cancer Center Distinguished Lecture/Grand Rounds
Auditorium G
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Allen J. Dietrich, MD
James J. Carroll Chair of Oncology at Norris Cotton Cancer Center and Dartmouth Medical School
Associate Director for Population Sciences, Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Professor of Community and Family Medicine, Dartmouth Medical School
Member, National Academy of Sciences' Institute of Medicine
Member, U.S. Preventive Services Task Force