Distinguished Lecture Series Archives

Most lectures are available live online via webcast, and in recorded format afterward in video and audio (podcast) format. Our archive of past lectures includes lectures from October 2007 to present.

More information about accessing Distinguished Lectures / Grand Rounds online during or after the presentation

David B. Kaner Memorial Lecturers Archive

2016 W. Marston Linehan, MD
National Institutes of Health
1996 John P. Pierce, PhD
University of California
2015 Monica Bertagnolli, MD
Harvard Medical School
1995 Isaiah J. Fidler, DVM, PhD
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
2014 David B. Solit, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
1993 David S. Alberts, MD
University of Arizona College of Medicine
2013 Jeffrey Engleman, MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital
1992 Blake Cady, MD
Harvard Medical School
2012 George Demetri, MD
Harvard Medical School
1991 Frederick P. Li, MD
Harvard School of Public Health
2010 Robert C. Bast, Jr, MD
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Watch recorded lecture.
1990 Larry C. Carey, MD
Ohio State University
2009 George J. Bosl, MD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Watch recorded lecture.
1988 Luther R. Brady, MD
Medical College of Pennsylvania, Hahnemann University
2008 Graham A. Colditz, MD, DrPH
Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center, Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes Jewish Hospital
1987 David R. Parkinson, MD
Tufts University School of Medicine
2007 Douglas B. Evans, MD
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
1986 Carlo M. Croce, MD
The Wistar Institute of Anatomy and Biology
2006 Waun Ki Hong, MD
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
1985 Paul Peter Rosen, MD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
2005 David Krag, MD
University of Vermont College of Medicine
1984 Murray N. Silverstein, MD
The Mayo Clinic
2004 David R. Parkinson, MD
Amgen, Inc.
1983 Robert M. Zollinger, MD
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
2003 Tom Ryan Demeester, MD
Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
1982 Emil Frei, III, MD
Sidney Farber Cancer Institute
2002 Brian J. Drucker, MD
Oregon Health & Science Cancer Institute
1980 Peter J. Deckers, MD
Boston University School of Medicine
2001 Samuel A. Wells, Jr, MD
American College of Surgeons Oncology Group
1979 John H. Mulvihill, MD
Clinical Epidemiology Branch, National Cancer Institute
2000 Lawrence H. Einhorn, MD
Indiana University School of Medicine
1978 Malcolm A. S. Moore, PhD
Sloan-Kettering Institute
Cornell Graduate School of Medicinal Sciences
1999 Valerie W. Rusch, MD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1977 Stanley J. Dudrick, MD
Texas Health Science Center, Houston Medical School
1998 Frederick R. Applebaum, MD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, University of Washington School of Medicine
1976 E. Donnal Thomas, MD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1997 Arthur L. Caplan, PhD
Center for Bioethics, University of Pennsylvania
1975 Judah Folkman, MD
Children's Hospital Medical Center

Marilyn K. Bedell Past Lecturers

2014 Anne Katz, PhD, RN, FAAN
University of Manitoba
Watch recorded lecture
2010 Lillian Nail, PhD, RN, FAAN
Oregon Health & Science University
Watch recorded lecture.
2013 Brenda Nevidjon
Duke University School of Nursing
Watch recorded lecture
2009 Kathi Mooney, PhD, RN, FAAN, AOCN
University of Utah
Past President, Oncology Nursing Society
Watch recorded lecture.
2012 Sarah H. Kagan, PhD, RN
University of Pennsylvania
Watch recorded lecture
2008 Brenda Nevidjon, RN, MSN, FAAN
Duke University School of Nursing
President, Oncology Nursing Society
2011 Ruth McCorkle, PhD, FAAN
Yale Comprehensive Cancer Center
2007 Barbara Summers, PhD, RN
The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center